Path to Becoming a Millionaire Through Real Estate in Arizona

Gotta Start Somewhere:

Every successful person has a story of how they got started and very few people, if any, will tell you he or she started at the top. Truth is, every one first starts with a dream. After you get an idea of what you want, you will begin to take little actions everyday that you think will lead you to the path of success. As time goes on, that path unwinds and reveals itself and the only thing left to do is hustle. Once you know how to reach your goal, it is time to shift your butt into gear and focus on the work you need to do to get there.

For me, the idea that I would become a Millionaire Real Estate Agent, Millionaire Real Estate Investor, and a Millionaire Interior Designer was planted in my mind about 3 months ago. I had been living in China, making a decent wage teaching CrossFit to coaches and athletes, when I decided that I wanted something different for my life.

Little Actions Taken Everyday:

I am still not quite sure of how to get to my end goal so I spend most of my time reading, watching YouTube videos, researching, planning, and pinning. Below is a list of things I have done in the past 3 months:

Books Read:

Millionaire Real Estate Agent by Gary Keller

Millionaire Real Estate Investor by Gary Keller

Sell with Soul by Jennifer Allan

Getting to Yes by Roger Fisher and William Ury

Soci@l by Ben Kinney

https://www.kellerink.com/books/social/

Domino The Book of Decorating by  Deborah Needleman

The Complete Home Improvement Book by Better Homes and Gardens

Youtube Channels Watched:

Phil Pustejovsky

Circle Line Art School

Classes Enrolled in:

Arizona School of Real Estate and Business Real Estate Course

Pinterest:

I pin daily about the different styles of homes like traditional, farmhouse, modern, industrial, etc. I usually pick out furniture and decorating according to each style as well as pin do-it yourself home improvement projects.

TV Shows Watched:

Fixer Upper

Plans Created:

According to Gary Keller’s books, I have written 15 page word documents for the numbers I need to know and my plan to get to a Millionaire Real Estate Agent and Millionaire Real Estate Investor. I am sure the plan will change over time since that book was written in 2003 but a general plan to follow is better than none.

Where do I go from here?

I AM LOOKING FOR A MENTOR.

When I started CrossFit 3 years ago, I got very lucky to have a Level 4 CrossFit Coach on CrossFit Seminar Staff with 8 years of experience show me the ropes. His knowledgeable expertise expedited my learning curve and because he was able to show me the right areas to focus on, I was a Level 3 trainer within 1 year and had over 750 coaching hours under my belt. Because of the network he had established, I was introduced to many successful people in the industry and was lucky to get an opportunity to work with some of the best CrossFit gyms. At 22, I had a salary that most middle managers in the US had to work years for. Because I had him as a model, I have been very successful.

In short, I am looking for someone in the Real Estate industry who will take me by the hand and lead to me to success as my mentor in CrossFit had.

 

Leave a Reply

